How to do basically everything

Posted on October 15, 2009

0


I’ve just come across a site and it seems pretty interesting. Without wanting to appear to be an advertisement (as they’re most definitely not giving me any money), it’s worth having a look at Howcast.com.

It has some pretty good and some pretty amusing “how to” videos (and I’m talking how to do something, just in case you were hoping for an online archive of Carol Vorderman and co) which, at only a couple of minutes long each, managed to hold my attention.

Today’s favourites include how to spread a rumour  (did you know that apparently 95% of office rumours are true? And you thought those two never would…) and how to order a beer in seven languages, but I could easily spend all day finding out how to do things I never knew I wanted to do.

But the real reason I picked up on this site was that it does tell us how to do something that all budding journalists are supposed to be doing – twittering. How to use twitter is a nice idiot proof introduction – even I understood it. Since I can’t embed it directly from the site, here’s the YouTube version for you to peruse.

Posted in: comment